Municipalities and their percentage of shares

We are connected with and focused on society. Together with our customers, shareholders and partners, we strive to foster sustainability in our social environment. With the support of our shareholders, Stedin Group is able to dedicate its attention to its sustainable course. The shares of Stedin Holding N.V. are held by 44 Dutch municipalities. 

 Rotterdam   31,69% 
 The Hague   16,55%  
 Hoeksche Waard    2,04%  

Municipalities with less than 2% of the shares

 Aalsmeer  Goeree-Overflakkee
 Achtkarspelen  Gorinchem
 Alblasserdam  Haarlemmermeer
 Albrandswaard  Hardinxveld-Giessendam
 Ameland  Heemstede
 Amstelveen  Hellevoetsluis
 Barendrecht  Hendrik Ido Ambacht
 Bloemendaal  Krimpen aan den IJssel
 Brielle  Krimpenerwaard
 Capelle aan den IJssel  Molenlanden  Westvoorne
 Castricum  Noardeast-Frysl├ón  Zandvoort


General Meeting of Shareholders

Stedin Holding N.V. holds a General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) within six months after the end of a financial year. If the Supervisory Board or the Executive Board consider this necessary, extra meetings can be held. The agenda of the AGM is adopted by the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board.

The annual report is discussed and the annual financial statements are adopted during the AGM. The AGM is also responsible for the appointment of Supervisory Board members.

Agreements have been made between the Executive Board, the Supervisory Board, the Shareholders Committee and the General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) of Stedin Groep regarding the mutual relationships and the execution of their duties and powers. This was captured in the 'shareholders covenant' (dutch only).